15 Healthy Dinners to Start 2015: Oodles of Zoodles

17372676689_414cb7a33f_zDinner #3 in my “15 Healthy Dinners to Start 2015” series is all about zoodles: noodles made from zucchinis. To make them, you need a “zoodler” like shown above – you can get them for under $10 on Amazon.

Making zoodles is pretty simple – you put a zucchini per person through the zoodler, then boil for about 3 minutes, until they reach desired doneness. Then you can top with whatever you like – we used ground pork and marinara sauce, but you could just as easily top with pesto or a primavera sauce.

One word of warning – this is not what I would call a “husband approved” dinner.  The hubby ate it, but followed it up with this Facebook comment:

zoodle

So, I guess, take this one with a grain of salt.  But if you need a super-low calorie, low-carb meal that’s easy to make and filling; go zoodles or bust.

Header image photo credit: Flickr user mealmakeovermoms, under a Creative Commons license.

Author: Mrs. Millennial

I'm Whitney, writer of Mrs. Millennial. While I've got an advanced degree and a job in the tech industry, I'm usually happiest in my kitchen, garden, and home, or else on a crazy travel adventure. I hope you enjoy my recipes, home improvement tips, travel stories, musings, and more. You can also see what I'm up to in my professional life at whitneymagnuson.com Need to reach me? Shoot an email to whitney (dot) magnuson (at) gmail (dot) com.

3 thoughts on “15 Healthy Dinners to Start 2015: Oodles of Zoodles”

Leave a comment