Our Living Room Remodel Revealed: Before & After Pics!

It’s finally done! After my annoying back-and-forth with West Elm, and scouring my garage for interesting mantle items, my new living room is finally finished!

And I’m loving it. Our room before was just a hodgepodge of things that we had both brought into our marriage, but now we have a single defined design for the whole space. Our house feels more airy, open, and full of light.

So what do you think? Check out my before and after photos below, or look at my list of vendors toward the bottom of the post!

Before:

img_1154

After:

img_4470

Before:

img_1155

After:

img_4474

Before:

img_1153

After:

img_4472

Vendors:

  • Couch – West Elm
  • Rugs, Drapery – Wayfair
  • Coffee Table, Chairs, Dog Bed – Overstock
  • Pillows, Wine Rack – Amazon
  • Botanical Prints – Etsy (Artist)
  • Frames – WalMart

And everything else was just “recycled” from stuff we already had. We can’t wait to start entertaining in the new space!

Author: Mrs. Millennial

I'm Whitney, writer of Mrs. Millennial. While I've got an advanced degree and a job in the tech industry, I'm usually happiest in my kitchen, garden, and home, or else on a crazy travel adventure. I hope you enjoy my recipes, home improvement tips, travel stories, musings, and more. You can also see what I'm up to in my professional life at whitneymagnuson.com Need to reach me? Shoot an email to whitney (dot) magnuson (at) gmail (dot) com.

4 thoughts on “Our Living Room Remodel Revealed: Before & After Pics!”

  1. I love it! Looks like a sofa I’m looking at at West Elm. You don’t say where the Mongolian pillows come from. Recycled?

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. I also like how you moved the tv to the other wall. Gives a great vibe as you open front door and view the artsy part first. And I like how you mixed in the mid century modern chairs. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment